Series Overview

There are witches among us…

Most human souls live only one life and then rejoin the Universe as a force of light or darkness. Some souls—the Zyne—live thirteen, one in each sign of the zodiac and one final test. They are bestowed by the Fates with magical powers and gifts to help them on their journey across the Wheel of Stars, and through the force of their collective karma, they hold the mortal plane in cosmic balance. But not all gifted souls choose the light, and ancient forces seek to corrupt this celestial power and pull reality asunder. Soul-sucking fallen angels, half-demon shifters, elementals, and evil sorcerers are just some of the immortal adversaries the Zyne face.

Throughout history, the Zyne have guarded the arcane mysteries and relics of magic, vowing to keep their supernatural world hidden. When they have failed in this cause, they’ve faced gruesome persecution. Now they hide in plain sight, an invisible shield between mundane society and the nightmares lurking in the shadows. A fireman running into a burning building and emerging unscathed. A bartender who knows a stranger’s favorite drink without being told. A farmer whose crops thrive, even under the worst conditions. There have always been, and will always be, witches among us. That is the Zyne Legacy.

Check back soon for exclusive content, deleted scenes, artwork, and more!

To Tame a Wild Heart (Urban Fantasy Romance)

Wild Heart Cover
Audrey Taylor has carved a living out of society’s fringes using her supernatural abilities and street smarts. Freedom—sleeping beneath the open skies and under the radar—is all she’s ever needed. But when an ancient council of witches discovers her powers, Audrey must submit to their training or be stripped of her gifts and her memory. Audrey knows better than to trust anyone, and she’s never worked well with others, so it’s just her luck to be assigned a withdrawn and irritable falconer as her mentor. Even more disturbing is her desire to tear through his brooding façade and bare the man beneath when she should be focused on escape.

Corvin Wright values the solace of his duties and only finds peace among the birds entrusted to his keeping. But the council no longer sees a use for his unique gifts, and his sanctuary is in danger unless he can earn his place by babysitting a fledgling witch. The task becomes daunting when his apprentice turns out to be wilder and more broken than any creature he’s ever cared for. Her fiery spirit and dangerous beauty challenge every ideal of the life he’s built. As Audrey wrestles with her captivity and the bonds of responsibility laid upon her, Corvin must find a way to tame her wild heart before she breaks his.

Coming Soon!

Skydancer Book 1: Rain of Ash (Urban Fantasy Series)

Rain of Ash CoverBriana Spurrier turned her back on her heritage as a reincarnating witch to chase her dream of being a concert pianist. On the eve of her greatest success, a tragic accident calls her back to her small town island roots, and a spell cast in her grandmother’s dying moments opens her to Oracle powers she’s spent her whole life trying to blot out. An enemy of old has surfaced, hungry for vengeance…and her soul. Unprepared and untrained, Bri must harness the magic buried deep within her before it drives her mad, or the demon of her past will hunt down everyone she holds dear.

Add to Goodreads Buy from Amazon



Upcoming Zyne Legacy Books:
Skydancer Book 2: Veil of Thorns
Skydancer Book 3: Wheel of Stars