Rain of Ash - Skydancer Book 1

You can't outrun Fate...

Bri turned her back on her magical heritage to chase her dream career, but now a spell cast with her grandmother’s dying breath has unleashed her dormant Oracle powers, drawing her into a world of dangerous power and cryptic prophecy.

Thanks to her family’s tragic history, Bri is a pariah in her hometown, and the only other witches she can turn to are her childhood best friend, Astrid, and Kean–her first love. They are convinced it’s destiny that has reunited them and determined to help break the curse on her bloodline.

But the longer she stays, the more people die.

Tortured by chaotic visions of fire and blood, Bri must harness her magic and navigate the dangerous waters of her past–and past life–to unmask the evil hunting in her shadow before it kills the only loved ones she has left.

Because she has a secret of her own. One she already died to protect. And as memories of her ancient rival become clear, so does her grim future…unless she can change it.

This is the first book in the Skydancer series.

Book 2 releases November 2018.

A first-rate introduction to a protagonist as remarkable as the power she wields.

—Kirkus Reviews


 After 11 hours of being immersed in the Zyne world I now feel like I’ve lost my best friends. 

—The Book Addict Audiobook Review


Gwen Mitchell’s Zyne Witch world is a rich and all encompassing delight.

—Amazon Reviewer

A compelling and exciting story that mixes urban fantasy with delightful dark angst and wring-your-heart-out romance.

Amazon Reviewer


…so wildly, magically, horribly supernatural and fantastically charmed I became hooked on the series and am eager to read Book II.

—Fundinmental Book Blog


Mitchell weaves and intricately beautiful story.

—Goodreads Reviewer